Shrimp Tacos with a Side of Greens

Cook/Prep Time: 20-30 minutes | Serves 4-5

Shrimp Tacos

What I used:

  • 1 lbs fully cooked cocktail shrimp (Earthfare)
  • 1/2 cup white onion, cut in strips (Aldi)
  • 1/2 cup green/red peppers, cut in strips (Garden)
  • 2 TBS olive oil (Aldi)
  • pinches of dried spices: salt, pepper, cayenne, thyme, Italian seasoning

Fixin’s:

  • I used what I already had: refried beans, tomatoes, banana peppers, salsa, and hot sauce. You can use whatever you want!! :)

How I made them:

  1. I sautΓ©ed the two veggies in olive oil in a cast iron skillet for almost 10 minutes.
  2. Next, I added the already fully-cooked shrimp (after thawing it in water in the sink for 15 minutes) and a dash of some dried spices. I then let the whole thing cook for another 10-15 minutes (til the shrimp was hot). By this point, the onions were translucence, the peppers were soft, and the shrimp was slightly browned.
  3. I set the fixin’s on the counter anyone to choose from.

Β They were so delicious!

Leave a Reply

